Live From Las Vegas - The Harem World Tour DVD

( Angel Records - 2004 )

My DVD Review and Track Listing

There is nothing quite like experiencing Sarah Brightman live in concert - the elaborate staging and costuming, the beautiful music, the drama, and of course the amazing persona of the star herself! And while it is virtually impossible to capture the energy and intensity of a live performance, Angel Records has done a marvelous job of recording this amazing event for Sarah's fans, and indeed for posterity. The sound is great, the camera work is well done, and a lot of the emotion and passion within the songs has again been miraculously captured.

The entire Harem concert including encores as performed in Las Vegas is included on this DVD. On the bonus DVD you have the option of viewing three of the songs performed during the concert (What a Wonderful World, Anytime Anywhere, and A Question of Honour) from various camera angles. This makes for interesting viewing, but I only wish that this option would have been available while watching the concert itself. Nonetheless this is a spectacular concert, and of particular note are the performances of the beautiful La Luna and the incredible Puccini aria Nessun dorma. These two pieces were for me the highlight of the Harem concert that I attended in Winnipeg, and much of their magic has been captured on this recording. Nessun dorma in particular is absolutely stunning, and it is a real treat to be able to re-live the experience of seeing and hearing Sarah perform it! All told this is a magical and entertaining evening of visual and aural delights, complimented by amazing special effects and beautiful costumes! So with this DVD you can now enter the fantasy world of Sarah's Harem any time you wish!

On the bonus DVD you get the aforementioned songs, as well as a picture gallery, a feature on the making of the DVD, a whole bunch of backstage stuff, a silly little interactive quiz, and much more. All in all it's a nice bonus to this amazing DVD.

So whether you missed Sarah's Harem World Tour concert for whatever reason, or wish you could experience it again, you now are able to thanks to this beautiful DVD. Conversely, if you have never seen Sarah live in concert than this is as good a place as any to start. You will most certainly end up collecting all her other concert DVD's as well!

Congratulations Sarah on another amazing concert tour and live recording!!

NOTE: Recorded live in Las Vegas, Nevada, USA at the MGM Grand Garden Arena in March of 2004 during Sarah Brightman's Harem World Tour.

  1. Kama Sutra
  2. Harem (Cancao do Mar)
  3. Beautiful
  4. Itís a Beautiful Day
  5. Dust in the Wind
  6. Who Wants to Live Forever
  7. Anytime, Anywhere Interlude
  8. Anytime, Anywhere
  9. Nella Fantasia
  10. Stranger in Paradise
  11. La Luna
  12. Nessun Dorma
  13. No One Like You
  14. Arabian Nights
  15. The War Is Over
  16. Free
  17. What a Wonderful World
  18. A Whiter Shade of Pale
  19. Phantom of the Opera Suite
  20. Wishing You Were Somehow Here Again
  21. Time To Say Goodbye
  22. The Journey Home
  23. Question of Honour